­­­­­­

    QSAP News


    Independence through the eyes of the ‘Kandake’
    The 62nd Anniversary of Sudan’s Independence
    on January 1st, 2018 in Meroe

    Many inhabitants of the region of Bagraweya, ancient Meroe, use to celebrate the independence of their country and New Year by visiting the different archaeological sites at Meroe: the Pyramids and the Royal City. The regional office of archaeology and the Qatari Mission for the Pyramids of Sudan (QMPS) decided to make use of the gathering of large crowds to convey their educational message to the public. Hence, the mission joined the event and organized an Open Day on 1st January 2018 at the pyramids by organizing a lecture, and musical performances of local artists, a puppet play for children, and a comedy theatre for an audience of ca. 700 persons.

     The purpose of the program was it to raise public awareness for the conservation and protection of antiquities, targeting specifically various bad habits of visitors such as climbing the walls of ancient structures, writing of names on pyramids and temples and leaving waste after camping on the site.

     A series of clear messages was conveyed as part of this program:

    • These antiquities belong to all and they are part of the shared history of all Sudanese and part of the general heritage of mankind.
    • These monuments represent the remains of the different Sudanese civilizations: our ancestors have built palaces, temples and pyramids using sophisticated techniques at an early date, and employed techniques which even these days are difficult to find in the region.
    • It was from here that the Meroites had ruled the country and controlled its economic resources, trade and iron industry for over 800 years.
    • “Kandake” was a title used to designate the Meroitic queens. Meroe was ruled throughout four generations by strong queens; the most famous of them are Shanake-Dakhete, Amani-Renas, Amani-Shakheto and Amani-Tore.
    • The ‘Kandake” was mentioned in the Bible and the Classical writers described some queens as mighty commanders of the Meroitic army who fought against the Romans in Egypt.
     
     

    QUICK LINKS  

    QSAP News

    QSAP Sites

    QSAP Publications

     

    QM

     

    Copyright © 2013 Qatar Museums

أخبار المشروع القطري السوداني للآثار


    الذكرى 62 لإستقلال السودان
    إستقلال السودان بعيون الكنداكة
    1 يناير 2018

     هى إحتفالية إستهدفت أهالى المنطقة المحيطة بالمواقع الأثرية بالبجراوية (موقع الأهرامات و موقع المدينة الملكية) حيث درج أهالى المنطقة خلال السنوات الماضية على الإحتفال بعيد الإستقلال و بداية السنة الجديدة  فى الأول من يناير من كل عام من خلال زيارة المواقع الأثرية فى المدينة الملكية و الأهرامات بالبجراوية.      و نحن بمكتب الآثار الإقليمى بولاية نهر النيل و البعثة القطرية لأهرامات السودان نرى ضرورة الإستفادة من هذا التجمع الكبير لمواطنى المنطقة بالمواقع الأثرية و توظيف هذه الفرصة فى نشر الوعى بالآثار و ضرورة حمايتها و التعريف بالحضارة السودانية القديمة و دورها فى تكوين هويتنا السودانية, ذلك من خلال برنامج ثقافى بموقع أهرامات البجراوية فى الأول من يناير 2018 م  إشتمل على محاضرة عن الآثار و غناء شعبى و مسرح عرائس تعليمى للأطفال و فرقة مسرح كوميدى و غيرها من الفقرات التى تناولت أهداف البرنامج ضمن عروضها أمام الجمهور الذى بلغ عدده حوالى 700 شخص.

    المقاصد الأساسية لهذا البرنامج :

    • نشر الوعى بأهمية الآثار وضرورة الحفاظ  عليها بعدم الصعود على الآثار و عدم كتابة الأسماء على جدران الأهرامات و المعابد القديمة و عدم ترك الأوساخ بمواقع الآثار.
    • ترسيخ وتأكيد معلومة أن هذه الآثار ملك للجميع و هو تاريخ يخص كل السودانيين بل هو تاريخ للبشرية فى كل أنحاء العالم.
    • هذه الآثار نتاج لحضارتنا السودانية التى صنعها الاجداد الذين شيدوا القصور و المعابد و الأهرامات بأدق الوسائل المستخدمة فى المعمار و التى لا يستطيع إنسان اليوم تقليدها حتى بعد توفر كل هذه التقنيات الحديثة.
    • كانت مروي مهداً ومركزاً للحضارة المروية و من هنا حكمت مروى كل أنحاء السودان و سيطر ملوك و ملكات مروى على كل الموارد الإقتصادية من زراعة و تجارة و صناعة حديد لتكوين دولة قوية حكمت لحوالى أكثر من 800 سنة.
    • الكنداكة هو لقب كان يطلق على الملكات فى فترة مروى حيث إشتهرت مروى بحكمها بواسطة ملكات قويات عبر حوالى أ كثر من أربعة أجيال تزامنت مع فترة إزدهار و قوة المملكة . الأشهر منهن شنق دخيتو , أمانى ريناس, أمانى شاخيتو و أمانى تورى .
    • أبرز ما ميز ملكات مروى هو ذكر الكنداكة فى الإنجيل و وصف الكتاب الكلاسيكيين لقوة الكنداكة و قيادتها للجيش , حيث قادت الكنداكة الجيش المروى ففى حرب ضد الرومان الذين كانو يحكمون مصر و هزمتهم فى أسوان و منعتهم من دخول البلاد.
     
     

    الوصلات السريعة 

    الأخبـار

    البعثـات

    المطبوعـات

     

    QM

     

    جميع حقوق الطبع والنشر والنسخ محفوظة -2013 © هيئة متاحف قطر